- About Us
- Contact Us
- Public Inquiry
- Online Services
TABC license and permit holders are required to report to the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission as soon as possible but within 24 hours any incident on the licensed premises where a person shoots, stabs, causes serious* bodily injury to, or murders a person.
*Serious bodily injury is defined in Section 1.07 of the Penal Code as "bodily injury that creates a substantial risk of death or that causes death, serious permanent disfigurement, or protracted loss or impairment of the function of any bodily member or organ."
Unless required by the previous section to report within 24 hours, TABC license and permit holders are required to report to the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission as soon as possible but within five days any incident on the licensed premises where either:
An incident described in paragraphs (1) and (2) in this section only has to be reported if it:
TABC:Mobile is TABC's preferred way of securely filing complaints and officially filing breach-of-peace reports quickly and easily. Filing with TABC:Mobile takes just minutes and provides verification of receipt by TABC.
Please provide as detailed information as possible when reporting a breach of peace. The information required to be reported is the same regardless of how it is reported. See the form below for the information required to be reported by fax or by e-mail.